Posted by: drizl | September 29, 2009

Music to Write by

Someone once asked me if I listened to music when I was writing.  Uh, yep, but not what you would think I answered.  What does that mean they asked.  I’ll burn you a CD I said.  I titled the CD Nasty and warned them not to play the music around young children.

I suppose I should describe my writing. I write young adult fantasy books. The first is about time jumping with a love story woven throughout the plot. The second is a coming of age involving witches, wizards and magic.  Love stories equal easy listening right. Er, nope, unless you consider Linkin Park, Buckcherry, Hinder and Seether easy listening. 

I promise if the books ever get published the bands will get a shout out

Edgy music equals better writing for me.  Now if I could only get an agent to read the whole time jumper story.  Ideas, suggestions…

Leave a Reply

Categories

