Posted by: drizl | October 7, 2009

Hanging with Vampires

Another cloudy, rainy vampire day, so I spent the morning hanging out with the Vampires and dhampirs of Vampire Academy.  Just finished reading Blood Promise, the fourth book in that series.  Now I have to wait for the next book to come out!

Great more stuff to wait for…

Down to 7 querys out in the world.  Received another no email the other night.  Interrupted my watching the Vikings Packers football game. This particular email made me hold my breath though. I could almost feel the hope running through my blood, because I had read that this agent does not respond unless interested. Surely it must be good news…Wrong! Grrr…a string of obscenties followed, but the email was very nice and encouraging.  Thank you for submitting.  You show great potential as a writer but I’m sorry it isn’t a perfect fit for my needs. More obscenties…Best of Luck… Keep Writing..

{F*ck, is it vampires you want or zombies or faeires or what?! }

Keep writing…and so I shall…maybe about Vampires… Yep I’m rolling my eyes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

