Posted by: drizl | October 15, 2009

Rewrite Revise Regurgitate Repeat

Grumble. Complain. Swear. Walk away. Read favorite blog. Swoon at pictures of Robert Pattinson. Repeat entire procedure until chapter one of manuscript is rewritten and revised. 

Look at photo again and totally forget what I was doing…er, what? Could New Moon just come out already…I need another diversion from this writing shit. Just kidding. I really do like to write. I know I’d even like it better if some003one would publish the story, but I’m not going to send out any more queries until the rewrite is completed.  So I guess until then I’ll spend my days rewriting, revising, robsessing and repeating until the whole manuscript is shiny perfect.  Then I’ll have to rewrite and revise the query letter and the synopsis because the story has changed just enough.  I hate query letters and the synopsis.  I finally had two that I was satisifed with and now I have to start from scratch again.  Pfft. 

Did anyone ever say rewrites were easy? Nope, but I believe in the story so I’ll keep plodding forward until everything is ready to meet the publishing world again and then I’ll start the whole process over with the second book. Groan.   

What are some of the things you all do when you’re rewriting and editing your work? I really would like to know.  Maybe I could change or add some things to my routine.  Just don’t ever ask me to give up my ROBsession.  Not gonna happen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

