Posted by: drizl | October 22, 2009

Babblings about Nothing

What to do today? First order of business was to download some new music on the old Ipod. Need some new songs to write to.  Check did that. Really wish Buckcherry would release something. Downloaded a new song from Creed.

Been reading a lot about this NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) Basically you sign up and you have the month of November to bang out 50,000 words.  And no you can’t type the same word over and over again.  Really, why would anyone want to do that but it’s in the rules as not acceptable so someone must have tried. I’m seriously considering signing up because lately all I’ve been doing is rewriting and rewriting and rewriting some more.  I’m ready to write something new again.

Also been doing reading research.  On my second book of the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost. Check them out if you like vampires.  They are funny, hot and very entertaining!

Well, this has pretty much been a babbling blog.  Nothing exciting to say today, I guess. I did get another rejection but ya know if someone actually asked for the manuscript I don’t even know what I would say to them. Er, here you go…I rewrote the entire story, so it’s really different from what I originally queried.

Leave a Reply

Categories

