Posted by: drizl | October 26, 2009

Music tracks in my Head

Jeez, have you ever had a song running on a continuous loop through your head.  I’ve got two songs, yep, not just one but two freaking songs playing over and over and over.   I woke up last night and thought maybe if I just get up, find my Ipod and listen to the damn songs they will turn off.  Well, it didn’t work…the songs stayed in my head all night long! I got up this morning and immediately whipped out my Ipod to listen to the offending songs. Anyway, I suppose I’ll let you in on my torture.  Adam Lambert’s Time for Miracles and Sea Wolf ‘s The Violet Hour from the New Moon soundtrack.  I even watched Adam Lambert’s video on YouTube, several times. It’s gonna be a long day! 

Anyway, about the writing.  This is interesting, but I’m going to apply to be a book reviewer in a magazine. I know absolutely nothing about doing that but hey, I know how to read and I can write so why not give it a try. I have nothing to lose. I mean what can they say? No…well, I’ve heard enough no’s to last me a life time and one more ain’t gonna bust the bank so why not give it a try. Someone has to get the job.  Tomorrow the next book in the House of Night series comes out so I’m gonna run down and buy that. I’ll probably review that and send that in as a clip to that magazine.  Also reading Dead End Dating by Kimberly Raye. Just started that series so don’t have an opinion on it yet. I’m on the third book of The Night Huntress Series by Jeaniene Frost. I loved the first two books! If you like vampires this is a good, sexy ADULT series. I must say I llike the adult theme vampire books better than the young adults. Not so much inneundo and fill in the blanks if ya know what I mean. (giggles and raises eyebrows)

I need to stop this post because I have to get ready for work, I have to finish burning a CD (for work because I need to hear my songs) and I need to go for a quick run while listening to those songs.  Did I mention it’s going to be a long day….

Leave a Reply

Categories

