Posted by: drizl | October 28, 2009

NaNoWriMo & New Moon

Yawn…where’s the freakin’ Advil? Hungover…nice way to start out the morning. Groan. I can barely form a coherent sentence this fine morning. When this post is complete I will step outside and try to work-out ~ maybe I’ll be able to sweat the hangover out of me.

Anyway, NaNoWriMo is only a few days away and I’ve been reading a lot of blogs about it. I can’t believe people actually plan out strategies, write down plot outlines etc…I’m going in cold, nothing, well, okay I have one thing because I’m going to write about vampires. I’m doing it as a way to count down the days until New Moon comes out. Actually, with all the postings on line I will probably have seen the entire movie before it hits the big screen. Have ya seen the extended kissing scene yet? http://bit.ly/XUp1P (coughcough, fans self) It’s definitely too early for stuff like that especially in my weakened condition. What was I rambling about again. Oh yeah, NaNoWriMo…um, 50,000 scathing hot vampire words by the end of November. I will be exercising my descriptive writing, working out the adverbs and adjectives to increase the word count. Already my head hurts and we haven’t even started.  Oh yeah, I’m hungover…note to self…do not write hungover evah… Maybe I’ll read my new vampire books I ordered from Amazon today, but wait, I didn’t get the vampire books instead I got a box of Lego’s and a Fisher Price storybook time toy. WTF? Guess I’ll have to settle for the Lego’s today.


Leave a comment

Categories