Posted by: drizl | November 2, 2009

NaNoWriMo Day Two

It’s only day two and I’m already pulling my hair out because of NaNoWriMo.  I don’t know if I can roll the way I’m supposed to. In between creating two massive visual displays for Christmas I have been trying to write this stupid story. One of the tips for NaNo is do not edit, just write. I’m having a hard time with that because right now I haven’t found the key to the story. The key to the story…  That’s just a fancy way of saying I hate it. But am I supposed to like it? I know it’s early in this exercise and all that jizz, but blah, blah, blah…I think I’m whining.

So far I have about 6800 words of pure and utter drivel. That’s a lot of crap. I want to start over so bad but this is supposed to be an exercise in writing. And somewhere, someplace I heard this is supposed to be fun. I’m still waiting for the fun to begin. Maybe if I keep writing, the story will tell me how it’s supposed to go.  Maybe I’ll start to like the characters.  Maybe it will be better after I put this Christmas stuff to rest and can concentrate on writing.  Maybe I should just shut the hell up and write or Maybe I should just start over… Now that would be fun. 

Bahahahahaha

Leave a Reply

Categories

