Posted by: drizl | November 5, 2009

Vampire Sell Out

I sold out.  My NaNoWriMo story is about fricking vampires.  I know, just what the world needs another vampire story. But mine is different. Yeah, yeah, I’ve heard that before. No really, I mean it. You’re absolutely going to fall head over heals in love with it. I’m almost positive. (notice the almost) No agent is going to look at another vamp story. I don’t care.  I like my story so I’m sticking with it. Besides, I’m too far into it to start over.  I only have thirty days to create this masterpiece.  Let me know when I can say I told you so…

Pfft, I still like vampires and I didn’t say I was ever going to submit this story to an agent, but maybe I will just to spite myself.  Of course, it’s going to need a ton of revisions and I am only about 16,000 words into the story.  Don’t worry it’s not a young adult vamp story bacause the main characters are in their twenties.  So, I guess it adult paranormal romance er, science fiction no, fantasy, maybe urban fantasy…ARrrgh!  It’s a story about vampires for anyone who wants to read it. I don’t understand all the freaking classifications of stories.  I swear I won’t card you when you buy a book.  Do they put warning labels on books like they do for CD’s? Warning explicit material 

Do bookstores and libriaries have a section called we don’t know what the f*ck this is so we’re sticking it here, in a corner, way in the back where there are no lights and dust, lots of dust.  A book is a book and I don’t really care who’s reading it. 

Jeez, where did that come from?

Leave a Reply

Categories

