Posted by: drizl | November 8, 2009

The Waiting Game

In between all this NaNoWriMo jizz and everyday life I’m getting ready to send my real book out to a publisher bypassing the agent thing. You heard me. Not some stupid query, not the first five pages, not the first three chapters or a synopsis. The whole manuscript. I think I may be sick. 

I’m going to try and read through it one more time just to make sure everything is as it’s supposed to be. Force a couple friends to reread the new version and see if they spot any inconsistencies and then I’ll pack it up and ship it off along with all my hard work, sweat, tears, hopes and dreams.  It’s gonna cost a fortune to ship all that crap. 

Next will be to force myself to not think about it sitting in some slush pile which may be impossible but I’ll have to find a way. I suppose working on new stuff will be the way to go. Maybe the NaNo story or maybe the other story or maybe a new story. The possibilities are endless.  Hahaha, as if any of that will make me forget the story at a publisher who I’m praying will give it a chance to become an actual book. I can’t even write a paragraph without thinking about sending the stupid thing out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

