Posted by: drizl | November 10, 2009

Inked

OMG! I have been inked and it’s all because I started writing. I orginally planned on getting a tattoo the minute I hooked up with an agent but that’s taking too dang long so I just went and did it. Actually it was a bit of a surprise because I was only going to talk to the tattoo artist today.  It was probably a good thing that they made me do it today. I may have chickened out if I had time to think about it. I mean it is permanent.

The reason I first started writing was because I didn’t want to live with any more regrets. I wanted to get the stories out of my head and onto a piece of paper or computer as is my case. I needed to try! The next step was to actually finish the story which I did. It was a huge step in my life to finish something this big. After the first story was completed I kept writing. There was more to this story than just one book. During the writing of the second book I started doing research on how to go about getting published. There was tons of rules and regulations, but I gave it a shot.  Although I wasn’t initially successful I did receive some encouraging feedback from several of the agents. I went back and re-evaluated my story and after some fricking harsh words from some asshat at a writer’s conference I rewrote the story and upped it to adult. Now I’m getting ready to do the final edit and send the whole manuscript to a publisher bypassing the agents.  {Crosses fingers, toes, legs and braids hair}

So during all the no’s and everything else I kept telling myself No Regrets…you are trying and now I have that sentiment permanently written on my back…Je ne regrette rien…

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

