Posted by: drizl | November 25, 2009

NaNo Buzz Writing

Yeah not so much!  After an evening of curling and having a few drinks I came home to finish NaNo. Yep, I was determined to smack down 3500 words, reach the 50k and celebrate. Guess I should have written first and then had the drinks because all I did last night was fall asleep holding my laptop. Word count freaking ZERO, I got nothing…NADA, Zippo.

You would think after a few beers and some rather interesting conversations the words would slide out on the page.  I mean come on, our topics included panties vs. underwear, the workings of the female body, chewing ice or sucking on ice and its hidden meaning and the ever popular What do you like to Eat?  I have some interesting friends…or maybe it was the beer doing the talking. So after this stimulating evening I was ready for NaNo and all I get done is to fall asleep. Maybe it was my story that put me to sleep? Nah, couldn’t be. Could it?

This is a short post but I need to save the words to stuff into my story. I can’t take it anymore. I need that 50k! If anyone has any words to spare send them my way I’m sure I can find a spot for them.

Responses

  1. Ha ha love this post you have almost all of the evenings events layed out. Sorry you didn’t get any writing done, but had a great time last night…


Leave a Reply

Categories

