Posted by: drizl | December 19, 2009

You are a CrAzY Writer

It’s a grand day! Crank up the music and dance around the room. Watch a few Robert Pattinson eye candy vids! Let’s Party! I am finished with the final, yep FINAL rewrite and ya know, I like my story again. Who am I kidding, I love it. I know yesterday I wrote that when I looked at it, I felt like someone was poking needles into my eyeballs. But last night, as I was adding more commas, I came to the conclusion that I really like this story. *fist pump* Now I just have to convince an agent, editor or publisher that it’s a good story. The next step is rewriting the query, but I think I will spend a few days riding the high of having a polished, completed draft of a story I really like. Then I’ll pull out the old query and pump it up, flesh it out and get ready to start the process of querying all over again. Sigh. Heavy f*cking sigh.

Why do we do this to ourselves? We writers must be gluttons for punishment. No, No, door slammed in the face…and yet we come back for more, hoping that hidden amongst all the no’s is one tiny yes, one believer, one person who says I love this story! Damn, I must be crazy! So, with all the comma’s in place what should I do today? I know let’s move on to editing, rewriting Book II! *bangs head against wall*

Yep I definitely am CrAZy!

Responses

  1. Good luck with the querying and congratualtions on finishing the rewrites. It is always a good feeling.

    • Thanks! It feels great to put one story to bed, finally! Now onto book 2 ~ it never ends!


Leave a Reply

Categories

