Posted by: drizl | December 26, 2009

Just Press Publish & then Hide!

Gah, I just pressed publish on the fanfiction site. I may have to throw up. Don’t know why it was so hard for me to do it. Maybe it’s because now there is something out there written by me, in my words and my style. They may not be my characters, but it is still my writing…out there…for anyone to read…to criticize…to destroy…or maybe even to enjoy. I still cannot figure out why I’m doing this. I guess it’s a good exercise in writing. It gives me a much needed break from my own stories. I know these are my stories, but they are easier to write because you already know the characters. I don’t have to create them for you. I just get to play with their personalities and let them have a litte more fun than Stephenie Meyer did. She didn’t let them do anything until book four. Like my friend said. I had to read about 1000 pages before I got some sex and then it was a fade to black sex scene. Shit!

So back to me pressing publish. It’s just one little chapter so far and this is the first place I’ve pimped the story. And I’m not really doing a very good job of that am I. Okay, it’s a Twilight based story, of course, because if you’ve read any of my blogs you know I’m a Robert Pattinson Vampire junkie. Plus my stories are considered paranormal romance, so I’m sticking with what I like. Also, a word, a rather big word of warning, is the story is full of lemons and language, so if you are faint of heart ~ don’t f*cking read it. Consider yourself Warned!

http://fanfiction.net/s/5611369/1/I_Remember_You

Responses

  1. Hey,I wanted to ask about this site.Can you just post your work there and other people get to see it,if so then I’m signing up right now!
    I also write fiction,if you like to visit my blog where I wrote a preface of it will make me very happy!oh I almost forgot,I promise to read your chapter and write a reply,happy Xmas 🙂

    • This site is for fan fiction. Fiction based on already existing characters. http://www.fanfiction.net
      All the information for posting is on that site. It’s an interesting genre for writing. I think they also have a site for posting orginal fiction but I don’t remember that link. It’s included on the website somewhere.
      Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

