Posted by: drizl | December 31, 2009

It’s (almost) a New Year ~ Game On

Eh, birthday today Pffttt~ the number sorta freaks me out ~ but really I shouldn’t give a crap because I’m still around, don’t even look close (at least I hope) to my numerical age, I’m healthy and pretty happy, most of the time and I have friends and family, both in Real Life and online. Now if there was only a printed published real novel with my name on it somewhere. Maybe 2010 will bring that dream to fruition.

So is everyone sitting around analyzing this past year and what they’ve accomplished? I kinda am, because I’ve done some weird shizz this year. I’ve always been a dreamer, but this year I actually turned the dreams into reality. I wrote a book and then another and then another ~ three complete manuscripts, two in the works, several other ideas and now fan fiction. Whoa ~ and all that because I read the f*cking Twilight series way back in February. I started the actual writing part at the beginning of March.

And the writing changed me. I can talk about now without turning all red in the face and wanting to bury my head in the sand. I admit I still do get embarrassed about it, but I’m learning to embrace it and claim it…slowly. I’m still not going to talk about what I write to some people, because some of it is really smoking hot lemons…read the fan fiction and you’ll know why.

Speaking of fan fiction, I put up another story last night. When I opened my email this morning I had fifteen emails from people who added my story to their favorites, reviewed the story and asked me to continue. It may not sound like a lot, but to go from having a few friends read your stuff to getting over 500 ( exact number as of this minute is 562) hits from people reading your shizz. And I haven’t even really pimped the writing anywhere ~ except here. But it really is a mad rush and a confidence booster. I’m going to print all the reveiws out, hang them on my wall and rewrite the stupid query and convince these agents that I’m worth their time. So stick that in your sock and smoke it.  

Happy 2010 ~ may it be a glorious one

http://fanfiction.net/s/5626218/1/Game_On_Baby

Responses

  1. Congratulations. Write good stuff and people will come. I’m glad Twilight was such an inspiration to you. Keep on going. I’m sure tons of people will love seeing your stuff as time goes on. ^^ Here’s to a great year in 2009, and a better one in 2010!


Leave a Reply

Categories

