Posted by: drizl | January 1, 2010

2010 It’s time to Write

It’s here: 2010. I don’t know if I should celebrate or run screaming!

The one thing in life that is always constant is that time moves forward. There’s absolutely nothing we can do to stop it. Taking the batteries out, pulling the plug or breaking the clock will not make time stop. Reminders of time are everywhere. On my phone, on my laptop, on my tv everytime I change the channel, on my microwave, in my car…Good Grief it’s everywhere…I think it’s reminding me not to waste it anymore. Focus on the writing…Make the time for the important things. Don’t worry about all the minor things in life like laundry or dusting. Unless of course the size of your laundry pile is larger than your bedroom and the dust bunnies are starting to organize and take over your house. Until then I’m going to spend my time wisely. Today is writing for fun.

Perhaps some dirty fan fiction writing.

Responses

  1. Time you enjoyed wasting is not wasted time – I always liked that proverb. I don’t waste time, I just use it less efficiently than I should sometimes.
    Have fun with your writing.

    • Thanks CJ ~ really love your blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

