Posted by: drizl | January 6, 2010

Goals are just dreams with Deadlines

Goals are just dreams with deadlines!

That’s some awesome shizz. Just one more thing to tack up on my wall for inspiration. I think I’ll put it on top of my little rejection pile.

The quest for the perfect query is now in day three. I must admit I did get some words down yesterday, but I put most of my words into my fanfiction. I’m trying to decide if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. Maybe it’s just something or a stupid thing. That’s up for debate. Although I did have several emails today from people who added my story to their list of favorites.

 Anyway, today is another day and once again I’m going to tackle that stupid query. I did come across a website when I was searching agents called http://webook.com One of the agents I was searching actually uses this site for accepting queries. This is a strange business we writers deal with. I guess if that’s the only way that agent accepts a query, I’ll give it a try. I kept expecting $$$ to flash across the screen telling me it costs this much to post on the this site. I haven’t run into that yet. Has anyone reading this used this site for anything? Just curious.

Since I’m learning how to pimp my writing (this is all part of the class learning how to become a writer: self promotion is a key tool) and this is such a good place to practice, the next chapter of Game on Baby is up…Warning…contains language, lemons and is not for the faint of heart. You have been warned.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5626218/3/Game_On_Baby

Leave a Reply

Categories

