Posted by: drizl | January 7, 2010

Missing: Words to make the Query Sing

It’s so f*cking cold here today, I think my brain is frozen. I’m going to have to chip the words out of it today. The stupid query is going really slow. I just can’t find the right opening sentence or…Hell, I can’t find any words that sing to me today. Sigh. I think I’ll go stick my head in the snowbank. Might wake me up or just give me frostbite.

I need a rememdy. What do you do when you’re stuck? And don’t tell me I have writer’s block, because I can still write. Nothing is f*cking blocking me or stopping me from writing. I just cannot make the words sing right now. And they need to sing, because I want to make it out of the first round. I want a request for the work. I think that’s the second round…right? I’ve only made it out of the second round twice. I suppose the third round would be sending the entire manuscript. Fourth round agent accepts you as client. Fifth round agent sells said manuscript to publishing house. Final most f*cktastic round would be manuscript goes to print and suddenly you are standing with a bright shiny copy of your book. Sigh. Swoon. Faint.
Damn there’s a lot of rounds to get through! This is why the query needs to sing. It needs to be a symphony. Shizz, I better get to work. I’ve never written a song before.
Responses

  1. Maybe a change of scenery would strike a chord in you on your mission for this elusive song…


Leave a Reply

Categories

