Posted by: drizl | January 11, 2010

Argh! I can’t think of Anything to Write!

I can’t think of anything to write. Well ain’t that a scary thought! Maybe I have nothing interesting to say. OMG, that’s a horrible thought. Well, maybe I’ve never had anything interesting to say, but at least I knew what I wanted to say. Today…I don’t know nothing.

Still haven’t finished rewriting my query which means I haven’t even started the synopsis which means I won’t be sending out anything to agents today. I haven’t made a decision on the Hook ‘Em contest either. I seem to be very wishy-washy today. Maybe things will be better after my work-out and breakfast. Or maybe I’ll just avoid real life and go hide in my fanfiction writing cave. If anyone reading this blog is following my fanfics, I posted the next chapter for I Remember You last night.  

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5611369/5/I_Remember_You

I’m starting to think I need to limit my time in the fanfic writing cave. It’s getting a little too comfy in there, but holy hell, for the month of January my stories have already had almost 2000 hits. It may not seem like a lot, but to a little fish in a giant ocean…yeah, maybe not so much a fish, maybe just some plankton floating around, but f*ck me. 2000 is a big number! And since there is over 125,000 stories in the Twilight section alone. I’m amazed that anyone even found mine. Okay enough fanfic. Let’s focus on real life and maybe some writing that could actually pay some money. Well, now that’s a thought, getting paid to write. I’d stay in that cave day and night!

Goals for the week: Finish rewriting query and synopsis, enter (coughcough) Hook ’em contest for DFW writer’s conference. What the hell..it’s only $35.00. I’ll do that instead of putting gas in the car.

Leave a Reply

Categories

