Posted by: drizl | January 12, 2010

Writing isn’t for Whimps

I worked on the query yesterday, but I still don’t have a viable one. I think I’m a little freaked out by this second go round with querying. The fricking “put it in a drawer” thing is hanging over my head. I need to convince someone it’s a great story. It doesn’t deserve to be “put in a drawer” or “under the bed” or “in a trunk” For some reason I feel sick to my stomach.

I know this business isn’t for whimps and I know sometimes good work gets shoved aside, but come on, give it a chance. I seem to be whining today. Maybe I should go back and start the day over. I could always backspace/delete all those words. Naw, sometimes you need to whine a little, even if no one is listening.

On the menu today is work on the query again. Although I do have to take care of some real life shizz. The dust bunnies seem to be living in a colony now. I think they are organizing an all out attack. Sigh.

Responses

  1. i’m listening i feel you
    i get slept on more than serta
    just keep it pushing


Leave a Reply

Categories

