Posted by: drizl | January 13, 2010

Where the hell is that Happy Fairy?

Another day, another post and nothing good to report on the progress of the query. Maybe one has to actually work on it to have any progress. Epic Fail!  It’s January 13th and I still haven’t decided if I’m sending my stuff to the Hook ‘Em contest AND now a friend sent me a link for a novel writing contest where you send in the first 25 pages. Of course it cost money to enter all these f*cking contests, but hey it’s only money right?

Are contests worth it? Well, I suppose they would be if you won them, but otherwise is it worth entering your work. You could always argue is anything worth anything? OOh, crabby synical girl is alive and well today.

Grumble, Groan, F*ck, Blah…I need the happy fairy to fly by and give me a big dose of optimism today. Maybe I’ll just walk around and growl at people. Scaring the shizz out of someone might be fun. I should have known it was going to be a crappy day when I woke up at 4:25 am and couldn’t go back to sleep. Either I’m going to need a huge infusion of caffeine or I should go back to bed. I vote for going back to bed.

Is there anything else I can blabber about today? I spent yesterday in the fanfiction cave again. I think the obsession is becoming unhealthy(but it’s so much fun). I need my real life writing to yank me the hell out of there, shake me up a bit and tell me to write that query and start sending it out again. Okay, okay, I admit it, I like the smutty writing, I can write what I want without anyone telling me to put it in a f*cking drawer, I have control over everything and people are actually reading the stuff. It’s not like sending off a query that’s taken you weeks to prepare and then in five minutes you get a reply saying oh, well, thanks but not interested. Just f*cking tell me how to get you interested. F*ck it, I’m going back to bed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

