Posted by: drizl | January 19, 2010

One Page Synopsis = One Long Run-on Sentence

Bad Girl. I’ve been in the fanfiction cave again and not working on my Real Life query. After the synopsis from hell though I needed a little break and I needed to update Game On Baby. Chapter 5 is up and Edward’s smutty texting on the tennis court. Reminder warning ~ my fanfiction writing is full of nasty language and naughty lemons so if it’s not your thing don’t click the link.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5626218/5/

So what’s on tap for today in the world of my writing? Converting the synopsis to a one page read. I wonder if they allow shorthand or one long run-on sentence. And then this and then…Yep, I’m rolling my eyes again. I do almost have a viable query ready to send out into the world of agents again. Just a few more tweaks and I’ll be sending querys out into the cyber space world again. I think I’m ready for the waiting and hoping and wondering and praying and all that shizz that comes with putting yourself out there. I don’t suppose I’ve told anyone how I hate being out of control of things. Seems to happen a lot these days. I should be getting used to it. Sigh. Heavy f*cking sigh!

So, it’s off to tackle the query problems, probably write a little more fanfiction and gaze at the one page synopsis. What more can I cut before it’s just once upon a time this happened and then it ended. Please read the story. It’s good…I promise.

Responses

  1. where would you get a great idea such as smut texting I love it….hmmm


Leave a Reply

Categories

