Posted by: drizl | January 20, 2010

My Writing Karma Sucks Add Today

I just emailed another writer friend to see if she has received any news from the round of queries she sent out and I noticed I told her that I was in a “WTF am I doing all this work for when the answer always seems to be NO” mood. I seem to have lost my positive Karma somewhere along the way. I can’t seem to get fired up to jump into the boxing ring again and have my dreams KO’d in the third round. Groan. And I like my story and I think other people would like my story. I think it’s going to be a bummer of a day. Shizz.

Maybe focusing on some cool things would pump the day up or at least get it heading in a better direction. Let’s see. I had 543 hits on my fanfiction site yesterday because I updated Game On Baby. I got a few more comments and more people adding my story to their alerts. That’s a good thing. Um, it’s not snowing here, yet. The sun is shining. I know I’m stretching it, trying to grab onto something that will get me going on that query. I suppose I could go into the fanfic cave and write some hot lemons. Naw, too f*cking early for that.

Anyone else have any ideas?

I could always go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

