Posted by: drizl | January 21, 2010

The Best Day to Send out Querys? Are the Planets Aligned?

Good News…I think…I’ve got the new query all ready to go. Now I have to decide which agents I’m sending it out to and when I should send it. One of my writer friends once told me it’s best to query on a certain day. Of course I cannot remember what day it was, so unless I ask her again I’ll just have to fly by the seat of my pants. I think I do that anyway. It’s always something though. I mean what difference does it make what day you send the query out. I could see some concern if I emailed the query at say 1am and I’d been drinking, but otherwise eh? One guy told me that I should have a gmail address instead of using my home carrier. Again, who the f*ck cares. If my email address is a big concern obviously you are not paying attention to the writing. That’s like telling me to change my address because it’s the wrong place to live. I already f*cking know that, but you don’t have to rub it in. BAHAHAHA!

Instead of worrying what day to send out this new query maybe I’ll build a shrine or go have it blessed. I suppose I could drag out my runes and try to get a read on the outcome of sending this out. NO, the runes would just screw with me and I’d end up not sending it out at all. I could also read ahead on my horoscopes. Maybe there’s one that will tell me today is the day you will find fortune and fame. Yeah, I’ll bet. Or do you think I should just stand on the merit of the query and the story. Well, f*ck no, because then if they say NO it’s totally my fault. I need to have something to blame besides me. I’ll use the stars and planets were out of alignment. I don’t think I’ve used that one yet.

I hate sending out querys!

Leave a Reply

Categories

