Posted by: drizl | January 25, 2010

Throw the Confetti! The Query is Complete

OMG OMG jumping up and down. I finally have, in my hand, a completed copy of my query AND I’m actually satisfied with the damn thing. I may pass out. Now if I only knew if it has the correct words to attract an agent. Gah, nothing is ever easy is it!! What do they always say nothing good is ever easy. Well, f*ck, just once wouldn’t it be nice if it was easy. 

Anyway, I’ve started compiling my list of agents to query. I found a new site that some agents use. I figure I might as well try it. I recognize the names of some of the agents so why not try this service. I started filling out my profile and now that I have a query, I might as well finish it and send it to the agents. http://www.webook.com

Thinking about sending out querys again makes my stomach hurt. I’m trying not to think about another flood of no’s. I really am trying to stay positive and hope for a yes. One is all it takes. Three little letters. YES. Crap, I’m starting to hyperventilate again. (rolls eyes) I know it’s ridiculous but I want this. I really want this. I don’t think I’ve ever focused on one thing for so long. I know it’s hasn’t been a year yet, but damn, I want it to happen. I try not to think about it not happening. That just makes me wanna gag.

Tomorrow I will start sending out querys again. I wonder if Tuesday is a good day to Query?

Leave a Reply

Categories

