Posted by: drizl | January 26, 2010

Back in the Query Game

I’m choking here! I’m back in the game of sending out querys again. I only hope I’m on the right playing field and brought the right equipment. I seem to sometimes show up at the wrong place with the wrong stuff. I think I may barf and I’ve only emailed one today. Shizz!

Okay, I want to know what a yes feels like. Please! Down on my knees begging. I know, the story and the writing has to speak to the agent. Well, come on speak, talk, roll over, whatever, just get the job done because I want a yes!

And what is everyone else doing today? I seem to be freaking out and I haven’t even had any caffeine yet. As soon as I’m done with this post, I’m going to send another query out. I may as well live on the edge right. Maybe I’ll send two more out. I think Tuesday is a fine day to send out queries. Or maybe it’s Wednesday? I don’t know anything anymore. Actually, I don’t think I’ve ever claimed to know anything about the world of writing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

