Posted by: drizl | January 28, 2010

And the NO’s Return

Ah, all is right with the world. Shit. I’m back in the query game and already I’m holding a no. A form rejection No. Heavy f*cking sigh. Tell me again why I’m doing this? What’s funny is I didn’t even pause to open to email. I just opened it, sawthe no, shrugged my shoulders and moved on to the next email. WTF. Maybe when the no’s stop affecting you it’s time to quit. I don’t know. Here I am five minutes later and my stubborness has turned on and I’m wondering why I can’t get someone to read this story. They say they want something different. Don’t bring out the vamps or the faeries or the weres, but what the hell do they want. Mine is different, but they won’t read it. It’s so frustrating. I need to keep reminding myself of Stephen King and his stake driven through all his rejections. Maybe I need my own stake.

Today, I’m going to try and do some fanfiction writing. That always makes me feel better. Smut is a cure-all. I started another one shot for Mortal Instruments, City of Glass, so I think I’ll try to finish that today and then get back in the game with Game on Baby. Last time I updated that story I got over 500 hits in one day. Lord knows, I need an ego boost.

I had another spark of an idea in the middle of the night so I’m going to get that down on paper as well. Going to be a busy and productive day at the writing table. For some reason I’m feeling optimistic today. Weird, but okay. No moping just moving forward. I’ll keep hoping for that elusive yes, because I still have some querys out there which means there still could be a yes. Right? Right! No querys out. No chance of a Yes. It’s as simple as that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

