Posted by: drizl | January 29, 2010

Hitting the FANfiction

I didn’t send out anymore querys out yesterday. I know bad, but I didn’t feel like it. I’m not doing any today either. Friday is not a day to send out querys in the email. I don’t know the reasoning behind it but I’m using it as an excuse today. Besides, I’m crawling back into my fanfiction cave. I almost have another one shot ready to post and I really need to get back to Game on Baby. I was busy looking at my stats, actually marveling at them. For the month of January I’ve had 4250 hits. To me that’s amazing. I mean there are so many stories under Twilight that I just don’t know how they are finding mine. I looked and currently there are over 130,000 stories posted under Twilight. And they found mine. Ya hear that agents..shakes fist…I do know how to write a story. You should give me a chance and read one of my original ones…hmmph…I also was doing some research on fanfiction and yes, Cassandra Clare did write fanfiction. She was also accused of plagarism. Wow, but look at her now. I absolutely loved The Mortal Instruments Series. And she’s working on more books to add to the story. By Gawd, though, if she screws with Jace again, I may have to hunt her down and punch her in the arm. Don’t screw with Jace. Let him have Clary.

Anyway, I need to put up the next chapter for Game on Baby because the last time I put a new chapter up I got over 500 hits in one day. I want to see if I can surpass that, so today, after the gym, I’m going to work on finishing the Mortal Instruments one shot and then work on the next chapter of Game on Baby. I think I’m going to continue with the tennis references and maybe move into hockey. There’s a ton of great sex references in hockey. Could make for smoking hot lemons again. WooHoo! I shall be observing when I go to an actually hockey game this evening. Maybe I should bring my notebook.

This is the link to my stories on fanfiction. Keep in mind these stories are rated M for a reason. Naughty Lemons and Nasty Language, so if it’s not your thing don’t read it! You have been WARNED

http://www.fanfiction.net/u/2128928/

Leave a Reply

Categories

