Posted by: drizl | February 16, 2010

Adding 4000 words

My brain is mush today. A vacation filled with mass amounts of partying can do that to a person. I feel like I’m part of the couch today and nothing is going to get me moving. With that said I’m trying to write a blog. Pretty interesting so far, huh. I did google publishers in Chicago and Minneapolis. I found one in Chicage that takes manuscripts. However, they need to be 90,000 words. I ran into that same problem with Avon Romance. They want 90 to 120k words. I think I’m going to have to bite the bullet, go back to the story and rewrite again. I f*cking said I was done with that, but I don’t think adding 4000 words will be much of a problem. I’m going to expand a few scenes in the book. I already have some in mind, but don’t think it’s going to happen today. I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open. Maybe I should go roll around in a snowbank to wake up.

I also should be tweaking my young adult novel to hand it over to my test audience tonight. Maybe I should give it to a few girls in the target market. I need to check my ink cartridge stock before I start printing copies. I actually took the manuscript over to a copy place and it’s more expensive to use their service than print the manuscript out yourself. Makes a lot of sense to me, but then nothing in the business of printing and writing novels makes any sense to me.

This is all I can muster today. A nap seems to be calling me and I’m too weak to stop it. This can all wait until tomorrow or at least until after my nap.

Leave a Reply

Categories

