Posted by: drizl | February 18, 2010

What’s your Cure for the Writing Blues?

Pfftt…I need to buy a giant stake to hang all my rejections on the wall. Another one came cleverly hidden in my email. Sigh. So, what do I do? I post another chapter on fanfiction for I Remember You. I need to feel some love. Tomorrow or maybe tonight, I’m going to post another chapter for Game on Baby. I have a few things to tweak on that next chapter but I’m in some serious need of an ego boost. Blah…Sometimes writing totally sucks.

I have a writer’s group meeting on Saturday and I’m supposed to have a ten minute pitch ready to go…I’m definitely NOT in the mood to pitch this story that keeps getting rejected. Dammit, I’m in a pissy mood this morning. It really is f*cking hard to get excited about a story (even though I think it’s f*cking good) when agents keep saying no, sorry, not for me…so everytime I get a no, I retreat into my fanfiction cave and write a little smut, post it and feel the love from my readers. Just once I would like to feel the love from an agent, editor or publisher. I know, I’m f*cking whining today.

What’s your cure for the blues? I think I’m going to pull my NANO story out and work on that again. I also have a new idea brewing in the back of my brain. Just what I need, another story to work on. I tried to push it away, but it keeps popping up in my head. Guess it wants to come out. Maybe if I totally immerse myself in the stories the rejections won’t hurt so much. Yeah, right, as if…I can’t stop writing though. I try to step away and it yanks me back in. I guess that’s a good thing.

Remember this link is to a story that is rated M ~ M is for mature – meaning f*ckhawt lemons and nasty langauge. You have been warned!

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5611369/10/I_Remember_You

Leave a Reply

Categories

