Posted by: drizl | February 22, 2010

Prioritizing the Projects

The last week I’ve been jumping around from project to project not really knowing what to concentrate on and I still don’t have an answer. I pulled out the NaNo story and reread it. Now I’m trying to decide if I should work on the story and finish it. The next minute I’m thinking I really should pull out the jumper story and add the 4000 words so I can send it to Avon and the other publishers who accept full manuscripts. Of course, my mind floats back to the fanfics I’m writing becuase I have people waiting for updates. Why oh why do I have three active stories. That’s just f*cking nuts. Now my mind jumps back to the fact that my other completed novel is in the hands of a teen who I will see tomorrow. I wonder if she’s started reading the story. I may barf. Good grief, I have too many fires burning. I need to prioritize my fires. Which ones need to be fed? Which ones should be put out and which ones do I need a total break from? What the hell, maybe I should start a new story. I may just have to put all the stories in a hat and draw one out.

I also keep thinking about the upcoming DFW writers conference. An e-vite came for a cocktail party. Thinking about socializing with an agenda makes me want to barf. I suck at schmoozing. I do not make a good grovel at your knees because you might be able to get my book published person. That is going to be one long muthaf*cking weekend.

Goal today is to figure out what I should be working on…Suggestions, querys, comments are all welcome…bahahaha. I’m sure some of you would like to tell me to drop the writing and get a life. It ain’t never gonna happen baby!

Leave a Reply

Categories

