Posted by: drizl | March 11, 2010

The Virus ate my Homework

FFFF****CCCCCKKKK! I had the mother of all virus’s on my laptop. The virus ate Windows, so now I’m stuck trying to get my computer back together again. I currently have no programs on my computer. It took me about an hour to get logged back on to WordPress. To all the idiots who write virus’s GET A NEW F*CKING HOBBY!

At the moment I don’t even know where I am. I have been without my laptop since Sunday. The only good news, at least I think it’s good news, is I’ve started a writing a new story. It’s crazy. I should be working on the Jumper tale but I’m sidetracked and totally undecided it that’s the story I should pitch when I go to Dallas. Thank gawd I don’t have to pitch today because I’d probably sit down, introduce myself and say you aren’t going to like this anyway so I really don’t know why I’m wasting your time. Have a nice f*cking day. I doubt that would go over very well.

I’m also over a week behind on posting my fanfics. Although I’m really freaked about going back on fanfiction because apparently the virus came from a pop ad on their site. How am I supposed to upload shit when I’m freaked about my computer getting devoured again. I just need to remember to back my shit up. I think that freaked me out the most. Losing all my writing. I hadn’t backed up anything for sometime. Thank goodness nothing was lost. I would have lost my shizz.

Guess I’ll spend the day trying to get back on track with my writing and backing up my shit. I’m going to back up everything! On disk and on stick drive. Maybe I’m paranoid but at least if something happens I’ll still have my stories.

Leave a Reply

Categories

