Posted by: drizl | March 17, 2010

Tech Nightmares

I’m tired of talking about writing…nothing is happening except rewrites and I’m bored with that so today let’s talk about my adventures with my laptop and other tech gadgets. I freely admit it, when it comes to computers, my phone, my camera, my Ipod, I just want them to work. I don’t want to have to read 500 pages of directions or google things. I want them to do what I want, when I want and how I want. Is that too much to ask? Apparently it is.

Although I have my lovely laptop back and it’s virus free weird things have been happening. Sometimes when I’m typing my cursor decides to move to another paragraph. Yeah, I know, right? WTF? Of course, I have no idea why it’s doing this and I don’t have a clue on how to fix it. All I know is it f*cking sucks. Then yesterday I go to print something. Oh yeah, I no longer have a printer installed on my computer. Where the hell is that disk. About thirty minutes later I find it. Jeez!

Now I’m trying to move my Ipod music library to my laptop. Yeah, not so easy. I couldn’t even figure out how to back up my music to a stick drive wtihout calling someone. I think I need to go back to school. Do they offer courses on basic uses for your electronics. How to hook your Wii up in sixteen easy steps. Why does Itunes keep giving me error messages and to try again later. I’ve been trying for four days! I can’t figure out how to get this ringtone on my phone to work or my text messages on my Sync in my car? Okay now my f*cking phone won’t take a picture. Ooo, for once, my virus program is telling me there is nothing wrong. I bet that will only last another ten minutes.

Don’t get me wrong, I love all my gadgets…when the f*cking cooperate! Which lately, yeah, not so much.
Leave a Reply

Categories

