Posted by: drizl | March 20, 2010

My Writing Plate is Full

I’m back in the world of fanfiction. I know I’m supposed to be working on my rewrite for my orginal novel but I needed a little break from the grind. Actually I needed an ego boost again. And I got one last night. Holy crow! I updated Game on Baby and my fanfiction stuff got 1.29k hits yesterday. Also while I was lurking on twitter last night people were talking about the story. It was a f*cking rush. Hello, Hello, agents take a look at my original stuff please! It might be worth your time.

I’m still marveling at all the writing I’ve been doing and how it got started. It’s been a little over a year since I read Twilight and freaked out. Since then I’ve read dozens of books. Some I really like, others not so much. Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments was one of the series I really enjoyed and then I found out she wrote fanfiction. I had already started writing some fanfictions and I had used her characters, Jace and Clary. I took out the fade to black that Young Adult so often uses. I think I’m getting better as writer with all the different types of stuff I’m writing. I found out I enjoy writing from a guy’s point of view. I know right. Weird, but my Game on Baby from Edward’s POV is a really popular story.  Here is the link to the Game on Baby Story. Remember I write rated M for Mature which means Nasty Language and Hot Lemons so please if that’s not your thing don’t read it.. You have be warned.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5626218/10/Game_On_Baby   

Another thing I’m considering is NaNoWriMo is emailing me about writing a script in thirty days. Script frenzy in April. I’d really like to give it a shot, but I have a lot of things going on in April. I wonder if I could write a 100 page script in thirty days. I don’t have clue one on how to write a script, but it would be interesting to give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

