Posted by: drizl | March 25, 2010

Hide the Hammer or I may Kill the Laptop

I’m a saying it OUT FUCKING LOUD. I hate my laptop. Hide the hammer! I’m on a rampage! After twelve pages of rewrites last night, they up and disappear. WTF. I can’t take much more of this fuckery. I’m getting in my car and driving to the nearest Apple store to look at a Mac Laptop. Of course, the nearest Apple store is about 4.5 hours away from me. Dammit! The keyboard on this thing is still screwed up. Why oh why…typing, typing furiously and I look up and my cursor has moved to a different paragraph. I’m not typing any differently. I called my tech and he says well, I’ve never heard of anything like that. Of course not. Remember I’m the one who gets a virus so bad that it eats Windows. Jeez! Oh yeah, and what makes this all the better…the laptop is barely one year old. And the battery is a major fail too. I bet it wouldn’t be able to keep the laptop on for twenty minutes. Everywhere I go I drag my cord with me. Along with an adapter just in case someone has an old plug-in that doesn’t except the three pronged plug. Big f*cking Sigh! I love technology when it works, I wanna kill something when it screws with me.

So, guess what I’m doing today. More rewrites. Imagine that. I’ll be spending the day pressing save after each paragraph I write. Gonna be a long day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

