Posted by: drizl | April 23, 2010

On Your Marks, Get Set…Write

Well, I’m jumping back in the query game again. Did I tell you I hate the game. It sucks. But I guess it’s a necessary evil if you don’t have some kind of body part in the door of the publishing world. I’m gonna send out a few more next week, then play the waiting game. Of course, I’m going to keep writing because that’s what they tell you to do. Keep writing.

Speaking of the writing. I’m sitting here with a stopwatch around my neck. No, I’m not trying to be a rapper. No, the damn thing is not ticking at the moment because apparently blogging does not count as writing because it is not furthering my book. Twitter, email, and commenting on other blogs does not count toward your writing minutes either. I’m pretty much screwed. The stopwatch makes me aware of how much time I DON’T spend writing. It’s scary how easy it is to get swept up in other things and avoid the writing. I mean I’ve been typing for just a few minutes and already I’ve logged about 174 words that are not part of my novel. Guess I need a smack upside the head. I wonder if writing queries, a synopsis and other book related shizz counts. I need to revise my query again so it’s ready to go out on Monday.

I’m keeping it short today cuz I really want to hit my stopwatch again. Oh, and Psst. Game On Baby updated today. I know I’m not supposed to pimp my dirty girl writing here, but until I get another blog set up and choose a pen name, I’m pimping it here. And remember people it really is dirty writing, so don’t read it if you don’t like swearing and hot lemons.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5626218/14/Game_On_Baby

Leave a Reply

Categories

