Posted by: drizl | May 3, 2010

Inspiration from Hockey Commercials

Jeezus, getting a new computer is great and all but downloading and moving all your shit to these new computers kinda sucks. Not to mention the fact that I changed from a PC back to a MAC. I’ve spent a lot of days trying to relearn the finer points of the Mac. Like did you know on the Mac laptop you can’t just tap the pad you actually have to push until you hear a click. Yeah, that took me about fifteen minutes to figure out. I was damn near freak-out mode, thinking I got another computer that did not work properly. I also didn’t know how to get pictures downloaded on my new Macs. I’ve been without my Robert Pattinson and Jackson Rathbone Wallpapers for far too long. (I did finally figure it out, but haven’t moved any to the desktop yet ~ the laptop has a few so far)

So, I believe tomorrow I will get back in the swing of things and start working on my writing again. I’ve been a little stressed about things again. Surprise. Ya know thinking about shizz like why the heck am I wasting my time on this writing. Will it ever turn into something? But then one of those NHL commercials comes on. What if there never was a “Great One?” What if Bobby didn’t fly? What if Raymond Bourque didn’t believe in one more  year? What if Mario wasn’t so Super? What if Stevie Y never inspired Hockeytown?

And what if I didn’t believe in my writing. I gotta keep believing…

Leave a Reply

Categories

