Posted by: drizl | May 11, 2010

What or Who does Your Main Character Look Like?

Okay so this post has nothing to do with writing except for the fact that I did haul my laptop with me…I never did take it out of the bag though. I got up at 3 in the fricking morning and went and stood in line for concert tickets. Am I crazy or what? But it paid off because I got 5th row seats to see Adam Lambert. Yipppeee! Okay so I ‘m crazy and really fricking tired, but I’m still excited about the show.

It’s kinda funny that I’ll be seeing Adam Lambert because I have a picture of him that is my inspiration for the lead character in my new story. No, he’s not all glammed up. And right now I can’t find the picture on the internet. Ooooh, I found it…

Hey this is turning out to be about writing after all. So, when I write I always have a picture in my mind of what the characters look like, especially the doods. I’m embarrassed to say that in the past, the lead character in my story always looked like Robert Pattinson. Hell even when I read, I picture the lead character as him. Guess I’m breaking the mold cuz this new story is the first time where the lead character looks like someone else. The secondary dood in this new story looks like Jackson Rathbone. Sorry Robert, but you aren’t in this one. OMG my online Robert worshipping friends are gonna kill me or worse take my peeping privileges away. Shhh, don’t tell ’em! I still think you’re smokin’ hot Robert….hehehehe…

Any writers out there today? How do you pick what your characters will look like? How do you name your characters? For me naming comes first. I can build a whole story around a name, cuz it’s like the character is born, this is their name, this is what they look like and this is their story. Amen sista. I think I need some sleep.

Leave a Reply

Categories

