Posted by: drizl | May 25, 2010

You Wanna Go Where? Vancouver

Finally…the fanfiction traffic page seems to be up and running again. It totally sucked not being able to watch the numbers go up when I posted a new chapter. At first I thought I had done something to screw it up but turned out I wasn’t the only one whose numbers were at zippo. I think the whole site was down. So, with that problem solved I need to get busy again and write more. Friday for Game on Baby and either Saturday or Sunday for I Remember You. Jeesh!

I’ve also been researching going to another writer’s conference. Looking at one in Surrey, British Columbia, in October. Surrey is a part of Vancouver which immediately made my mind drift to the filming of Breaking Dawn. I have no idea when they are going to start filming but hell they could start this fall and then I could get some healthy stalking in during the conference. Lord, to be in the same city as Rob and Jackson…don’t think I could handle it. Sorry, got sidetracked…what were we talking about…oh yeah…writing and not stalking…um, there looks to be some good classes and lots of agents and editors who handle my genres. Plus, I’ve never been to Vancouver. There will also be an agent there who will be looking at illustrations. I should pull out my children’s stuff and give that a go to. I haven’t illustrated anything for a long time and it would be fun to get back into drawing. So many goals in my head…time to bring them out and start working on them in earnest.

Leave a Reply

Categories

