Posted by: drizl | May 27, 2010

Is Someone trying to Tell Me Something?

So, I’m getting ready to sit down and try bang out another chapter for fanfic. I go get a can of Diet Pepsi because I need some caffeine to get the blood moving. For some reason I decide to open the can of pop in kitchen. Thank God for small miracles because the minute I opened the can it was like freaking Niagra Falls. OMFG who knew pop could shoot so far! Well, believe me, it can. Holy Shit. Pop went everywhere! In my hair, I had to change my shirt, across the table, all over the wall, on the rug, the cupboards, the floor. Everything is a damn sticky mess. I have to keep reminding myself that it’s good I didn’t open it near my computer. That would have caused me to have heart failure.

Jeesh weird things have been happening the last couple days. Yesterday I was sitting outside enjoying the nice weather and a freaking red squirrel ran between my legs and over my shoe. At first I thought it was my cat, but noooo, it’s a squirrel. My backyard has also become a nesting ground. A robin, a blackbird and a dove have nests so whenever you get to close to them they bomb you. I’m beginning to think I should just stay inside.

All I’m trying to do is find a nice calm place to write. Maybe I should go sit in my closet. I think it would be safe in there. Meh, I think I’ll just eat some M & M’s. Chocolate always does wonders and I know they won’t explode all over the place. Laters…I seem to have to go wash the kitchen floor again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

