Posted by: drizl | July 11, 2010

It was one of those weeks…

So, I had one of those weeks where you just want to bury your head in the sand and say What the Fuck? It started out with me fighting with the dishwasher. I was filling it with dirty dishes, ya know like you’re supposed to, when I backed into the door and started to fall backwards. I tried to launch myself over the door but fell on part of it. Fuck. How stupid. Thankfully, the door didnt’ break off, just bent a little but the water still stays behind the door. Whew!

The next day a very loud BOOM came from the garage…I had visions of something falling on top of my fairly new car, but I didn’t see anything when I went to investigate. However, the next morning I couldn’t get the damn garage door open. Yay, the big giant spring broke and it’s going to cost at least one hundred dollars to fix it. Of course. I’d rather have a new little back dress or some new h00r shoes. Pffttt.

To make things even better, my inner durty girl decided to go on vacation with some pretty boys leaving me floundering. Stupid Bitch. She didn’t come back until Thursday night. I was up until 3am trying to be funny and nasty, to get that stupid chapter ready for Friday. I did succeed and was even mildly pleased with the outcome of the chapter.

I haven’t written much this week. I spent it hiding in the fanfic cave reading and I read a real book. Just finished Glimmer Glass. Not a bad read about faeries, but it’s another to be continued story. Bleh…

Er, don’t really know why I punched up add a new post cuz I really don’t have any ideas. This post is not making much sense but I’m writing. When I was running today I was writing in my head, but by the time I got back home I couldn’t remember any of it. I don’t think it would be possible to write and run at the same time or even to carry a notebook and pen. Maybe I need to start running with an assistant. That way I could just babble away and not forget anything.

Now I’m planning to hang out writing all day. We shall see how many words I actually get into this computer.  Until later. I’m outta here…Drizl

Leave a Reply

Categories

