Posted by: drizl | July 22, 2010

Toss the Confetti…

Awwwww….YES! I got to push complete on one of my stories on fanfic. I Remember You is finished. The final word count 83,501…Holy shit that’s a freaking full length novel…but I’m not going to apologize because the experience was invaluable in terms of a confidence builder and the writing experience. The hits went nuts when I logged the final chapter in. I’m wondering if a lot of fanfic readers only read completed fics. I have been burned a few times where I’m happily reading along and all of a sudden you get to a chapter where the author tells you they are abandoning the story. It’s maddening. I posted the chapter yesterday and the hits went to 4.1K and today they are already at 1k. I have been basking in the glory of the completed fic. Unfortunately, that means I have zero words for the next chapter of Game on Baby and that chapter is due to be posted on Friday…tomorrow. Frick!! I suppose instead of writing on this blog I should be looking  for my funny bone and getting down to business with the next chapter of Game on Baby…keep your fingers crossed that I get it done!

Leave a Reply

Categories

