Posted by: drizl | September 7, 2010

Needed : Ten Thousand Words (per day)

I looked at stuff people google to get here and Jackson Rathbone keeps showing up. Yeah, Yeah, I’m an equal opportunity h00r when it comes to hot boys and Jackson runs a close second to Robert Pattinson in my book. I would really love to be in Toronto when his new film Girlfriend debuts AND his band 100 Monkeys will also be playing, but alas, I’m going to Vancouver in October which does not allow me to head off for Tortonto…Blast it anyway!

Speaking of Vancouver…well, not really cuz I’m not even thinking about Vancouver because I have another writer’s conference at the University of North Dakota to attend before Vancouver. I think I’ve kinda gone a little bat shit crazy cuz I’ve been writing like a person possessed. I shouldn’t even be writing this blog. I need to pour all the words I write into the YA story I will  be pimping at the conference. I have a deadline of September 15th to get the first chapter and synopsis off to the people who are running the conference. AND I’m in the middle of a rewrite. I did the math and I have to write like ten thousand words a day to make the deadline. That’s a lot of freaking words, man.

So, with that said, I’m going to end this boring post today and go write. Maybe I could move the 200 plus words I just wrote into that story…Snort….

Leave a Reply

Categories

