Posted by: drizl | October 12, 2010

Where does Your Inspiration Come From

Where do you go to look for Inspiration when the well is dry?

It’s been one of those days and I really can’t afford to be dying of thirst right now. Here are some of the things I do when the words are not flowing and I’m using words like really, just and that continuously.

Exercise…Yeah, I’m sure that’s not a popular one with a lot of people but for me I go for a run or a bike ride or anything physical…I suppose you can put a romp in the sack as exercise…Ooooh, look more people are liking that one now….snicker

Music…Cranking up the tunes always helps. Of course, the music has to match the mood of the writing so I could hit the emo list or jack it up with some rockin’ tunes or hit my smexy song list for…well, if ya can’t figure that out maybe ya need a little more exercise…snort

Reading…Weird huh, but sometimes I need to step away from my writing and read something else. Me, I usually dig into fanfiction. I’m currently reading an actual book. Scary I know….Cassandra Clare’s A Clockwork Angel was recently released and that’s the book that’s on my nightstand.

Erm…Write Something Else...When the novel isn’t rockin’ I climb into the fanfic cave for a little fun smut writing…Gets my mind off the book and helps me relax. I can write how I want, what I want and no one is going to yell at me if I forget a freakin’ comma! I do get yelled at though if I don’t post regularly.

Step Away from The Computer…and go outside…You could do this in combination with exercise or just go sit outside and take a breath of fresh air. It helps clear the cob webs out of the brain.

Go For a Drive…I love to do this…I usually combine it with really loud music and a sing-a-long!

Oogle Pictures of Hawt Dudes or Girls or whatever Floats your Boat…If I need to offer up suggestions…you obviously haven’t been reading this blog…Jackson Rathbone, Robert Pattinson, Johnny Depp, Tom Felton…to name a few…Here let me help you out…

Watch a Movie…although lately that hasn’t worked too well for me because it makes me think of the script I’m working on and exactly how little I know about that whole process…rolls eyes…

Go to the Mall…hehehe…did that one today and look I’m blogging and thinking about my new shoes!

Uh, c’mon that’s only nine. Who writes a Top Nine list…me I guess…Aha…number ten could be Blog…

Leave a Reply

Categories

