Posted by: drizl | November 13, 2010

I wanna know…

Well….I haven’t blogged in quite awhile because I have so many deadlines…yeah, I know, no one cares but f*ck I do have a lot of deadlines and I’m putting so much pressure on myself I feel like I’m going to explode, implode or just drop over. Let me tell you if any of this stuff works out, it’s gonna make a great story. I did decide to concentrate on one deadline at a time. By Monday I will be sending out the first request from the Surrey Writer’s Conference. The second request should be ready by Thursday and then I can put all my effort into the big request for the full manuscript. Yep, if any of this shit works out it’s gonna be an awesome story that no one will ever believe or they’ll shrug their shoulders and say you are one crazy bitch.

Neat, I just looked down at the clock and it said this draft was saved at 11:11:11 pm…that’s a lot of eleven. Must be lucky or something. Not really sure why there are three elevens but whatever…

So, in between all this writing and worrying and obsessing and kinda losing my shit, I’ve been awaiting the release of the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I am excited to see the movie, but I also want to ask JK Rowling what it’s like… What’s going through her mind as she sees her story brought to life on the big screen? I get chills thinking about it.

The big question is what do writer’s feel when their story is on the big screen? I wanna know…first hand…

Guess that means I better get back to work on the stories!

Leave a Reply

Categories

