Posted by: drizl | January 1, 2011

Don’t Leave it on your List…

One year….holy shit…it’s been one year since I posted my first Fanfic and since then I’ve written two one shots and THREE yes, three novel length stories. Wow…however, I’m still not published in the REAL world of publishing. Fack! But the good news is that I’m getting really close to completing the rewrite for the full I’ll be sending out sometime in January…I’ve already got the bubbly on ice for that occasion and I don’t care if it’s 7am or 7 pm…whenever I hit that send button is when the champagne will be uncorked.

I suppose now is the time we are supposed to be setting goals for the new upcoming year. The standards include losing weight, eating better, exercising, blah, blah, blah…But for me, as I’m packing away all the ornaments and other Christmas decorations, I’m going to put away all my insecurities and doubts. 2011 is going to be a year filled with firsts and lots of bravery when it to checking off items on my lists. It’s going to be a lot of work but I know it will be worth it in the end.

I’m not really a goal setting person. I’m more of a list making person. Maybe they are one in the same but I’m going with making a list instead of setting goals. (lists are easier to crumple up and throw away or erase and change) Like I said in my last fanfiction story though…don’t leave anything your list; you never know when your time is up. None of us is guaranteed tomorrow.

So what will my crazy to-do list include this year? These first few are for January alone…Get the YA rewrite complete with summary and synopsis ready and sent out, get the first three chapters of the Drizl YA story polished and sent out, get the Adult version of the jumper story polished and sent out….here’s a big one…back up everything to disk and stick. I haven’t done that in a long time and if….ooooh, don’t say, I just need to do a back-up. Maybe that will be first on my list. I have silly lists as well….don’t ya ever wanna write stuff like my goal this year is to meet Robert Pattinson, Jackson Rathbone, Tom Felton, Daniel Radcliffe, Adam Lambert, Ian Somerhalder…uh, you get the jist of the list right…I’ll probably just keep that little list in my head. People already think I’m totally nuts as it is…snort…

More lists…well, I have another story sitting on the back burner and I would like to get at that…and the screen play…I need to download that script writing program so I can write the thing in the correct format. I have to keep writing fanfic just because…well, it’s addictive and fun. I suppose one list is to read more actual books. I should set aside time to read normal stories instead of all the smut I currently read.

So, if you’re looking for me…I’ll be the one buried in post-it notes…

I think it’s going to be a fucking great year!

Leave a Reply

Categories

