Posted by: drizl | January 30, 2011

Do You Believe in Signs…

The word count is slowly rising and I see a light at the end of the proverbial tunnel for my young adult time jumper story. Thank fucking god, even if the light is still the size of a flashlight, it’s there. I banned myself from writing anything else until it’s finished and let me tell you, I’m actually going quite mad. I miss writing my smut on fanfiction and getting reviews every week, but I know in order to complete the stuff that I may eventually get paid for, I have to put the fun aside and work, work, work. Plus I really want to work on my other stories. Even though I totally love this one, I’m ready to move forward and work on other stuff. Someone just publish this one…er, please. I suppose begging doesn’t really help and I suppose I really need to have the work in the hands of an editor, agent or whoever before I can sit around waiting for a call.

Do you believe in weird things like signs? And by signs, I mean, odd things that happen and you just know it was meant for you to see or experience to let you know that you are on the right path. It happened to me today when I was doing laundry and running up and down the stairs. The TV was on upstairs and tuned to the Pawn Shop or something like that. I didn’t turn it on and I wasn’t watching it, but when I came upstairs carrying a load of clean clothes, something they were talking about caught my ears. It was eerie and all I could do was stare at the TV. They were basically laying out the premise of the above mentioned YA story. I took it as a sign, a sign to finish the story and get it out, because it’s a fucking great story. When, yes when, it’s published I will recount this tale and insert all the details, but for now, I’m heading back to my story and I’m going to finish it…this week….Eek!  Get writing girl!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

