Posted by: drizl | February 21, 2011

Time to do the Edits…

2-27-09…It’s been almost two years to the day since I picked up a proverbial pen and paper (pens/paper have been replaced by a computer) and started writing. Today I finished the rewrite for my YA. Tomorrow I’m starting the edit and by 2-27-11 I’m going to push the send button to the Editor who is waiting for the story. Tonight I’m celebrating by watching Twilight since that is the reason all this shit started. The journey to this point has been incredibly weird and I’m hoping that it’s going to get even weirder! I want a wild and crazy life. Um, where was I…lost my train of thought when Edward walked into the cafeteria…hehehe…I know the photo isn’t the cafeteria strut but this was one of my favorite scenes int the movie…Edward, Shades and MuteMath…I’m so off track about talking about writing right now and I totally can’t concentrate on anything when Edward’s on the screen.  I know it’s a short post but I’ll do another post within the next few days. 

Responses

  1. Drizl…You have been at it awhile bb. So, I hope that your story is enjoyed by your Editor and I hope you get one of your stories published soon.

    Have fun watching Twilight and I totally get why Edward does that to you, as that is how I feel too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

