Posted by: drizl | March 15, 2011

querying is like being naked in front of everyone…

Okay before we get into the actual post today…BWahahahaha…um, I looked at some of the some of the searches that have brought people to this blog….F*ck, sweetdirtydraco…has to be my favorite with Jackson Rathbone with his pants down running a close second…where would one find that? If you have any idea please contact me and I will be there with bells on…I don’t ever remember writing about Jbone with his pants down. I don’t think I’ve ever used the words Sweet Dirty Draco but I plan to use them daily now. Sweet Dirty Draco…


Sorry..this post was supposed to be about querying and playing that fucking waiting game again. I swear it’s getting on my last unfrayed nerve….I know I’ve written about it before, but it seems to be getting more and more common every day. If we are not interested, we will not respond…To me that says….because well, you’re not worth our time. I can’t be bothered to take three minutes to email a No. Jeesh, I took the time to email you, can’t you at least answer me back…just push reply…it’s not that difficult. Groan…off on a tangent again…Querying does weird shit to me. It makes me feel crazy and exposed, but I know it’s a necessary evil of the publishing world. I also notice I’ve gotten extremely superstitious about when to query. I look at the dates and read my horoscope and decide if it’s a good day to query. I feel like I’m losing my mind, but I need all the good karma I can find. I’ve started to keep a small journey with daily goals and one quote.

Dear Eyelashes, wishbones, dandelions, pennies, shooting stars, 11:11 and birthday candles…DO YOUR JOB…Please tell me you understand that quote. I’m sure all the superstitious people get it. I know I did.

We all dream about something. We all want things. I’m trying to keep a level head and tell myself that I’ll have no regrets because I tried, but f*ck I admit it…I want to succeed. Trying is awesome because if we didn’t try, we would never find success…Right now I’m waiting for that success to come…

Leave a Reply

Categories

