Posted by: drizl | April 19, 2011

Flamed again…

So…I got totally flamed for one of my fanfics again. WTF is wrong with people that they feel the need to be an asshole? I don’t get it…and from what I understand, it happens a lot in the Twilight Fandom. If I was getting paid for my work…well, feel free to lambast me left and right, but I write fanfic to escape all the NO’s I get from the real world of publishing. I write it for fun, to test my skills and expand my horizons. I didn’t write it to have some freak who can’t even write a complete sentence tell me I suck and I should grow up. I don’t know how else to explain to people that it’s a freaking story and they are under no obligation to read it…It was written as total CRACKFIC and for fun…It is in no way shape or form, a serious work of fiction…Groan…Sometimes, I freaking hate people…Man, that felt good to write…

Ever have one of those days when your middle finger seems to be the answer to everything…

and now back to our regularly scheduled program….

Um….so, I’m trying to figure out what to concentrate on at the moment. I’ve started to work on a new fic I started a while back. I love the main character and I have part of his story but I haven’t figured out the entire outline. Outlines and me don’t get along all that well, but some people seem to think that they’re important. I am seriously trying to write an outline, but it’s fighting me….I figure I’ll just write for a bit and see where the story takes me….I figure writing something is better than twiddling my thumbs waiting to hear from agents….

Oooooh, and in the hurray, I can’t wait category of my life…the 100 Monkeys are coming to a bar near me! Well, okay, it’s going to take at least four hours of driving time, but I’m sure it will be worth it…

Leave a Reply

Categories

