Posted by: drizl | May 8, 2011

ARGH! Indecision…Where the hell is the answer fairy?

I’m freaking pulling my hair out.  At the moment, indecision is my middle name. With everything! Since all has been silent on the agent front, I’ve been thinking about my jumper story a lot. Self Publishing has come to the forefront again, but I can’t decide if I should publish it as a true young adult or go back to the main character as a nineteen year old. Wouldn’t it be great to prove that there is a place for 19, 20 and 21 year old characters…Of course, then indecision shows its ugly face, asking the question, are you sure you want to self publish? I want to scream I DON”T KNOW! QUIT ASKING ME THAT FUCKING QUESTION. QUIT ASKING ME ANY QUESTIONS BECAUSE I DON’T SEEM TO HAVE ANY ANSWERS!

I’ve recently started a new story and I’ve rewritten the beginning four times already. The part that’s driving me nuts is my indecision with the style. Twice I’ve tried third person point of view. I recently rewrote the first seven pages in first person and tonight I was rewriting back in third person again. I’m losing my fricking mind!

Where the hell is the answer fairy when you need one?

Even though, I just started a new story…okay, the truth is, I have like five story ideas in the hopper and I have no clue which one I should focus on…AND then I start wondering if I should try my hand at writing a script. I totally envy people who can focus on a goal and follow through with it…Fuck….

I found a coin flip quote that might help me, but of course, I don’t just have two choices…

If you are stuck between two options, just flip a coin in the air

It works.

Not because it solves the problem….but because while the coin is in the air, you will get to know what your heart is really hoping for…

I suppose I could just toss a whole fucking bank up in the air and see what happens!

I keep telling myself that I just need to find that ONE person who believes in my work…Sigh…

If anyone has any ideas…shoot them my way…

Leave a Reply

Categories

